ESA Expansion Includes Malta, Romania and Poland

VIA ESA PR — Malta signed a Cooperation Agreement with ESA on Monday, allowing the island nation to become more involved with projects being undertaken by the continent’s space agency. Meanwhile, Romania has joined ESA as its 19th Member State while ascension talks are being held with Poland to become the 20th member.


Romania to Become 19th ESA Member State


Romania took a step further in its relations with ESA by signing the Accession Agreement to the ESA Convention on 20 January 2011, to become the 19th ESA Member State.