This Week on the Space Show

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

Tuesday, August 23 — 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT): Guests: Rand Simberg Policy, News, Events and more with Rand Simberg

Wednesday, August 24 — 10 PM PDT (12 AM CDT; 1 AM EDT): Guests: John BatchelorDr. David Livingston Hotel Mars TBD

Friday, August 26 — 9:30 PDT (11:30 AM CDT; 12:30 EDT): Guests: Barry Matsumori our guest is the COO @ Impulse Space. He will discuss the new venture with Relativity Space and more

Sunday, August 28 — 12 PM PDT (3 PM EDT; 2 PM CDT): Guests: Dennis Wingo Dennis on policy, commercial space and more. Don’t miss what he has to say. Give him a call.

This Week on The Space Show

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

Tuesday, July 26 — 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT): Guests: Dr. Mike Gruntman Mike’s two new books, Soviet space programs and those of today’s Russia, Ukrainian space interests and more.

Wednesday, July 27 — 10 PM PDT (12 AM CDT; 1 AM EDT): Guests: John Batchelor, Dr. David Livingston Hotel Mars TBD

Friday, July 29 — 9:30 PDT (11:30 AM CDT; 12:30 EDT): Guests: Dr Pat Patterson talks about the upcoming 2022 SmallSat Conf. See www.smallsat.org.

Sunday, July 31 — 12 PM PDT (3 PM EDT; 2 PM CDT): Guests: Loretta Hall Loretta talks about her new work on sleeping in space

This Week on the Space Show

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

Tuesday, July 19 — 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT): Guests: Dr. Daniel Tompkins Bioplastic machines to grow greenhouses in space. Self-replicating living structures

Wednesday, July 20 — 10 PM PDT (12 AM CDT; 1 AM EDT): Hotel Mars with Harold C. Connolly Jr. Guests: John BatchelorDr. David LivingstonDr. Harold C. Connolly Jr. Is Bennu a rubble pile?

Thursday, July 21 — 10AM PDT (12 PM- CDT; 1 PM EDT): Guests: Lori Garver Lori talks her new book, “Escaping Gravity.” Give her a call.

Friday, July 22 — 9:30 PDT (11:30 AM CDT; 12:30 EDT): Guests: Mike Snead The USAF as an aerospace force and much more

Sunday, July 24 — 12 PM PDT (3 PM EDT; 2 PM CDT): Guests: Dr. Christopher Morrison nuclear propulsion advances, nuclear power, fusion and more

This Week on The Space Show

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

Tuesday, July 12 — 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT): Guests: Gary Calnan. Our guest talks Cislunar Industries, debris removal and more. Check out his website, https://www.cislunarindustries.com

Wednesday, July 13 — 10 PM PDT (12 AM CDT; 1 AM EDT): Hotel Mars pre-recorded with Laura Montgomery. Guests: John BatchelorDr. David LivingstonLaura Montgomery Artemis and space law

Friday, July 15 — 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM- 1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: Guests: Scott Stride SETV revisited, instrumentation for gathering data on possible interstellar robotic probes, UAP

Sunday, July 17 — 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): Guests: Michelle Rouch space art, enginering and more. See her website, https://www.rouch.com

This Week on The Space Show

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

Tuesday, July 05 — 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT): We welcome back BOB ZIMMERMAN for space news, policy and more.

Wednesday, July 06 — Hotel Mars pre-recorded. See the Upcoming Show Menu at www.thespaceshow.com for details.

Friday, July 08 — 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM- 1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: We welcome back KAI STAATS, Director of SAM Research @ Biosphere 2, University of Arizona, Tucson, Arizona.

Sunday, July 10 — 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): We welcome KEN NEBERGALL on Space Settlement per his recent ISDC presentation. See his space settlement focused site at https://macroinvent.com/

This Week on The Space Show

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

1. Tuesday, June. 21, 2022; 7 pm PST (9 pm CST, 10 pm EST): We welcome Phil Swan and Ceana Prado Nickel to discuss their project described at www.project-atlantis.com.

2. Hotel Mars – Wednesday, June. 22, 2022; 1:00 pm PST (3:00 pm CST, 4:00 pm EST): Douglas Messier of Parabolic Arc will talk with Dr. David Livingston and John Batchelor about the FAA and Boca Chica, Musk and regulatory concerns for humans to Mars.

3. Friday, June.24, 2022; 9:30-11 am PST (11:30 am-1 pm CST, 12:30-2 pm EST): We welcome back Dr. Haym Benaroya on lava tubes, possible commercial lunar habit development, and more.

4. Sunday, June.26, 2022; 12-1:30 pm PST (2-3:30 pm CST, 3-4:30 pm EST): Noted space attorney Michael Listner returns for space law, policy and additional relevant updates. Don’t miss it.

This Week on The Space Show

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is space_show_logo.jpg

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

Tuesday, June 14 — 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT): Dr. Frances Zhu Motion capture for AI and robotics for space applications and more

Wednesday, June 15 — 1 PM PDT (3 PM CDT; 4PM EDT): Hotel Mars. John Batchelor, Dr. David Livingston, Dr. Harold C. Connolly Jr. new & exciting developments with Hayabusa 2 with the author of the ground breaking paper just published

Friday, June 17 — 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM- 1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: Sir Martin Rees, Donald Goldsmith Our guests discuss their new book, “The End of Astronauts” plus much more especially with robotics and future space exploration

Sunday, June 19 — 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): Today is Father’s Day in the U.S. No program today while we all honor our Dads

This Week on The Space Show

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is space_show_logo.jpg

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

Tuesday, June 7 — 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT): Dr. Collins talks space tourism, lunar development, geo-political competition and SPS .

Wednesday, June 8 — 1 PM PDT (3 PM CDT; 4PM EDT): Hotel Mars. John Batchelor, Dr. David Livingston, Dr. David Grinspoon. Venus mission updates and Mars news

Friday, June 10 — 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM- 1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: John Jossy. ISDC 2022 review and summary

Sunday, June 12 — 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): Dr. David Livingston, waiting on guest acceptance or possible very special OL program. Check Upcoming Show Menu for final details.

This Week on The Space Show

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is space_show_logo.jpg

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

Tuesday, May 24 — 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT): Guests: Dr. Frances Zhu. Motion capture and space robots and more

Wednesday, May 25 — 1 PM PDT (3 PM CDT; 4PM EDT): Hotel Mars. See the Upcoming Show Menu at www.thespaceshow.com for details.

Friday, May 27 — 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM- 1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: Guests: Dr. Matthew Weinzierl Harvard starts teaching commercial space courses

Sunday, May 29 — 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): Guests: Dr. Will Kinney Physics, professor, exciting new book and exciting special research

This Week on The Space Show

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

Tuesday, May 17 — 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT): We welcome back JAMES BURK of the Mars Society.

Wednesday, May 18 — Hotel Mars pre-recorded. See the Upcoming Show Menu at www.thespaceshow.com for details.

Friday, May 20 — 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM- 1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: We talk with Jenna and Jordan from Embedded Ventures (www.embedded.ventures)

Sunday, May 22 — 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): We welcome BioHarvest to the program with a discussion with their CEO Ilan Sobel. This is a plant cell growth company. They recently announced space experiments growing cannabis in space.

This week on The Space Show

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

Tuesday, April 26 — 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT): We welcome back ROD PYLE and AGGIE KOBRIN re ISDC, NSS andl lots more. 

Wednesday, April 27 — Hotel Mars pre-recorded. See the Upcoming Show Menu at www.thespaceshow.com for details.

Friday, April 29 — 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM- 1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: No program due to move to Nevada.

Sunday, May 1 — 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): No program due to move to Nevada.

This Week on The Space Show

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

Tuesday, April 18 — 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT): We welcome back DR. ANITA SENGUPTA to discuss the work of her new company, Hydroplane (see hydroplane.us)

Wednesday, April 19 — Hotel Mars pre-recorded. See the Upcoming Show Menu at www.thespaceshow.com for details.

Friday, April 22 0 — 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM- 1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: We welcome DR. JOHN HORACK, Ohio State professor, discussing the LEO economic impact.

Sunday, April 24 — 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): We welcome JOSH CARLSON to discuss national security space issues at this time.

This Week on The Space Show

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

Tuesday, April 11, 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT): No program today. For the recommended archived programs to play, see the details on the Upcoming Show Menu page.

Wednesday, April 12, Hotel Mars pre-recorded. See the Upcoming Show Menu at www.thespaceshow.com for details.

Friday, April 14, 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM- 1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: No program today. For the recommended archived programs to play, see the details on the Upcoming Show Menu page.

Sunday, April 16, 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): No program today for Easter Sunday. For the recommended archived programs to play, see the details on the Upcoming Show Menu page.

This Week on The Space Show

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

Tuesday, April 05, 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT): TBD. Please check the upcoming show menu on the website for current information.

Wednesday, April 06 — Hotel Mars pre-recorded. See the Upcoming Show Menu at www.thespaceshow.com for details.

Friday, April 08, 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM- 1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: TBD Please check the upcoming show menu for updates at www.thespaceshow.com.

Sunday, April 10, 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): We welcome back CHRIS CARBERRY of Explore Mars for updates on their key events and more regarding human exploration of Mars.

This Week on The Space Show

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

Tuesday, March 29 — 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT): We welcome back DR. YOUNG BAE re his advanced photonic laser work to be a multi-planet species. For more information, see www.ykbcorp.com.

Wednesday, March 30 — Hotel Mars pre-recorded. See the Upcoming Show Menu at www.thespaceshow.com for details.

Friday, April 01 — 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM- 1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: We welcome back noted author MARY ROACH on her new book, “Packing for Mars for Kids.”

Sunday, April 03 — 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): We welcome OPEN LINES. All space, science, tech and related topics are welcome. All callers including first time callers are welcome. Call with what is on your mind using 1-866-687-7223.