This Week on The Space Show

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

1. Monday, Oct. 5 2020; 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT) We welcome James Burk of The Mars Society to discuss the virtual Mars Society Conference program and technology for this year’s event, Oct. 15.

2. Tuesday, Oct. 6, 2020, 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT) We welcome student essay contest winners per our recent discussion with Dr. Harold (Sonny) White. The students presenting their winning papers are Shivani Patel, Ben Puckett and Ishaan Mishra. Their papers will be posted on our blog.

3. Wednesday, Oct. 7, 2020; Hotel Mars TBA pre-recorded. See upcoming show menu on the home page for program details.

4. Thursday, Oct. 8,, 2020: 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM-1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: No program for this date.

5. Friday, Oct. 9, 2020; 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM-1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: We welcome back Dr. Geoffrey Landis re Mars, Venus, and lots more.

6. Sunday, Oct. 11, 2020 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT):Welcome to Open Lines. All callers welcome. We want to hear from you.