This Week on The Space Show

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

1. Monday, August 5, 2019; 7-8:30 PM PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT; 10-11:30 PM EDT) No show on Monday which is now reserved for special programming.

2. Tuesday, August 6 , 2019: 7-8:30 PM PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT; 10-11:30 PM EDT): We welcome back MIKE MONGO to discuss his Johnny Appleseed project and more.

3. Wednesday, Wednesday, August 7, 2019: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Thursday, August 8, 2019; 7 PM PDT. We welcome back ED WRIGHT to provide news and updates for the upcoming Space Studies Institute Seattle conference in early September.

5. Friday, August 9, 2019; 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM-1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT. We welcome TRISHA NAVIDZADEH to the program regarding her work with the analysis of the commercial aerospace investment market and more.

6. The Sunday, August 11, , 2019 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): We welcome DR. CRAIG HARDGROVE. His focus is on thermal infrared and nuclear remote sensing of the Moon and Mars. He is the Principal Investigator for the LunaH-Map CubeSat mission that will orbit the Moon to map hydrogen-rich deposits in permanently shadowed regions.