This Week on The Space Show


This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

1. Monday, May 28, 2018; 2-3:30 PM PDT (4-5:30 PM CDT, 5-6:30 PM EDT): No show today due to Memorial Day Holiday.

2. Tuesday, May 29, 2018: 7-8:30 PM PDT; 9-10:30 PM CDT; 10-11:30 PM EDT: We welcome back journalist Alan Boyle to talk space news and development, ISDC 2018 and the Jeff Bezos ISDC keynote talk.

3. Wednesday, May 30, 2018: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, June 1, , 2018; 9:30 AM-11 AM PDT, (12:30 -2 PM EDT; 11:30 AM-1 PM CDT): We welcome author and Washington Post journalist Christian Davenport, author of “The Space Barons: Elon Musk, Jeff Bezos, and the Quest to Colonize the Cosmos”

5. Sunday, June 3, 2018: 12-1:30 PM PDT; 2-3:30 PM CDT; 3-4:30 PM EDT. We welcome Dr. Brendan Cunningham about warehousing communication satellies to hold onto frequency allocations.