This Week on The Space Show


This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

1. Monday, April 30, 2018; 2-3:30 PM PDT (4-5:30 PM CDT, 5-6:30 PM EDT): We welcome back DR. TOM JONES, retired astronaut. Find out more about our guest at https://astronauttomjones.com. Topics include NASA’s proposed return to the moon, lessons learned from Columbia on flight safety, planetary defense, the 50th anniversary of 2001, & the flight of Apollo 7, and John Young’s legacy.

2. Tuesday, May 1, 2018: 7-8:30 PM PDT; 9-10:30 PM CDT; 10-11:30 PM EDT: No show today due to travel.

3. Wednesday, May 2, 2018: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, May 4, , 2018; 9:30 AM-11 AM PDT, (12:30 -2 PM EDT; 11:30 AM-1 PM CDT): No show today due to travel.

5. Sunday, May 6, 2018: 12-1:30 PM PDT; 2-3:30 PM CDT; 3-4:30 PM EDT. No show today due to travel.