This Week on The Space Show


This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

1. Monday, August 14, 2017: 2:15PM-3:30 PM PDT (5:15PM-6:30 PM EDT, 4:15PM-5:30 PM CDT): DR. FANKLIN CHANG DIAZ, DR. ERIK SEEDHOUSE & Erik’s new book, “To Mars And Beyond, FAST!”.

2. Tuesday, August 15, 2017: 7-8:30 PM PDT, 10-11:30 PM EDT, 9-10:30 PM CDT: We welcome back GARY HUDSON of The Space Studies Institute.

3. Wednesday, August 16, 2016:: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details.

4. SPECIAL TIME: Friday, August 18, 2017; 7 PM PDT, (10 PM EDT; 9 PM CDT): OPEN LINES. All space and STEAM calls welcome. First time callers welcome. Let’s see how a Friday evening Open Lines show works on TSS!

5. Sunday, August 20, 2017: 12-1:30 PM DST (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): We welcome back noted author SHARON WEINBERGER to discuss her new book on DARPA, “The Imagineers of War: The Untold Story of DARPA, the Pentagon Agency That Changed the World .”