This Week on The Space Show

space_show_logo
This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

1. Monday, Jan. 2, 2017: 2-3:30 PM PST (5-6:30 PM EST, 4-5:30 PM CST): No show today for New Years holiday. Happy New Year Everyone!

2. Tuesday, Jan. 3 2017: 7-8:30 PM PST, 10-11:30 PM EST, 9-10:30 PM CST: We welcome DR. NICK KANAS, author of “Humans In Space: The Psychological Hurdles.” We will be discussing human spaceflight from a psychological perspective.

4. Friday, Jan. 7, 2016: 9:30-11AM PST; (12:30-2 PM EST; 11:30 AM – 1 PM CST) We welcome AMIR BLACKMAN and MIKE SUFFREDINI to discuss their company, Axiom Space. For more information, visit http://www.axiomspace.com. Axiom Space is developing the first private commercial space station.

5. Sunday, Jan. 8,, 2017: 12-1:30 PM PST (3-4:30 PM EST, 2-3:30 5PM CST):We welcome back RACHEL ARMSTRONG, noted and very creative experimental architect. Visit her website for more information, www.ncl.ac.uk/apl/staff/profile/rachelarmstrong3.html#background. Her new book is “Star Ark: A Living, Self-Sustaining Spaceship .”