This Week on The Space Show

spaceshowlogo

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

1. Monday, April 20, 2015: 2-3:30 PM PDT (5-6:30 PM EDT; 4-5:30 PM CDT): We welcome DR. DONALD RAPP to discuss the use of indigenous resources on Mars to reduce the cost of a human mission to Mars and Climate Change from the perspective of those who do not start out with preconceived belief systems, but examine the data (which are fragmentary and noisy) honestly.

2. Tuesday, April 21,, 2015:,7-8:30 PM PDT (10-11:30 PM EST, 9-10:30 PM CDT): We welcome Thomas Marotta who as a space advocate attended this year’s March Storm. Tom will report on the event.

3. Friday, April 24, 2015; 9:30 -11 AM PDT (12:30-2 PM EDT; 11:30-1 PM CDT): We welcome DR. GUILLEM ANGLADA from the UK to report on GJ581d per our recent Space Show discussion of this object..

WEBINAR AND SPECIAL TIME: 4. Sunday, April 26, 2015: 1-3 PM PDT (4-6 PM EDT, 3-5PM CDT): We welcome DR. JOHN JURIST to this listener requested webinar on selecting the right rocket, engine, and fuel for a mission. Dr. Jurist will explain how this is done, the type of trades and issues to consider. Dr. Jurist will have supporting documents for us which I will upload to The Space Show blog on Saturday before the webinar. You can listen to the webinar with audio only as you can any Space Show program. You can watch the webinar on our Space Show UStream site, www.ustream.tv/channel/the-space-show. The video will be archived on our Space Show Vimeo site.