This Week on The Space Show

spaceshowlogo
This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

1. SPECIAL PROGRAM: Monday, 22, 2014: 9:30-10 AM PDT (12:30 -1:30 PM EDT, 10:30-11:30 AM CDT): We welcome back DR. PAT HYNES to discuss this year’s Personal Spaceflight Symposium in Las Cruces, NM on Oc.t. 15-16, 2014. For more information, go to their website http://www.ispcs.com.

2. SPECIAL WEBINAR: Tuesday, Sept. 22, 2014, 7 PM PDT (10 PM EDT, 9 PM CDT): Welcome to our SWF sponsored webinar regarding “The role of satellites in Earth disaster management.” Our guests are Laura Delgardo Lopez who is the Project Manager at Secure World Foundation, Yana Gevorgyan, the Senior International Relations Exers at the US National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, and Yusuke Murakki who is the Space Technology Specialist at the Asian Development Bank. You can listen to this show as a regular Space Show audio program or watch the live webinar broadcast at www.ustream.tv/channel/the-space-show.

3. Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2014,7-8:30 PM PDT (10-11:30 PM EDT, 9-10:30 PM CDT): We welcomed. FRANK MARTIN to discuss the recent NRC Pathways Human Spaceflight study. You can freely download the study at www.nap.edu/download.php?record_id=18801#.

4. Friday, Sept. 26, 2014, 9:30 -11 AM PDT (12;30-2 PM EDT; 11:30-1 PM CDT): We welcome back author ROD PYLE regarding his new book, “Curiosity: An Inside look at the Mars Rover Mission and the People Who Made It Happen.”

5. Sunday, Sept. 28,, 2014, 12-1:30 PM PST, (3-4:30 PM EST, 2-3:30 PM CST). Author DON LINCOLN returns regarding his new book “Alien Universe: Extraterrestrial Life in Our Minds and in the Cosmos.”