This Week on The Space Show

spaceshowlogo
This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

1. Monday, May 12, 2014, 2-3:30 PM PDT(5-6:30 PM EDT, 4-5:30 PM CDT): NO SHOW TODAY THIS IS MY MEDICAL FOLLOW UP DAY.

2. Tuesday, May 13, 2014:, 7-8:30 PM PDT (10-11:30 PM EDT, 9-10:30 PM CDT): We welcome CHRIS LASTER who is the coordinator of the Russell Space Center, a program that he created in 1998. Students in the Russell Space Center program train throughout the school year for a 27-hour simulated Space Shuttle mission that takes place near the end of the school year. He also created an elementary science lab program that served as a model for several other area schools. For more information, visit http://russellroadrunners.typepad.com/space.

3. Friday, May 16 2014, 9:30 AM-11 AM PDT (12:30-2 PM EDT; 11:30 AM-1 PM CDT): We welcome FRANK VAN RENSSELEAR,. SVP, Schafer Aerospace & Strategic Business Development.

4. Sunday, May 18 2014, 12-1:30 PM PDT (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT). OPEN LINES DISCUSSION. All space and STEM topics welcome. First time callers are encouraged to give us a call.