Gwynne Shotwell Visits The Space Show this Week

spaceshowlogo
This week on The Space Show with David Livingston:

1. Monday, March 17, 2014, 2-3:30 PM PDT(5-6:30 PM EDT, 4-5:30 PM CDT): We welcome LEE HUTCHINSON to discuss the Columbia Rescue Mission that he recently wrote about: http://arstechnica.com/science/2014/02/the-audacious-rescue-plan-that-might-have-saved-space-shuttle-columbia.

2. Tuesday, March 17, 2014:, 7-8:30 PM PDT (10-11:30 PM EDT, 9-10:30 PM CDT): We welcome Jeff Smith to tell us about the Space Expedition Corp (Spacexc.com) event at the Griffith Observatory in Los Angeles which he recently attended.

3. Friday, March 21, 2014, 9:30-11 AM PDT (12:30-2 PM EDT; 11:30 AM-1 PM CDT): We welcome back GWYNNE SHOTWELL, president and chief operating officer of SpaceX. Ms. Shotwell is with us for only the first hour. Please, one question/comment per listener & emails & phone calls must be short.

4. Sunday, March 23, 2014, 12-1:30 PM PDT (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT). We welcome ANTHONY YOUNG regarding his Space Review articles on returning to the Moon, SLS, his book, “The Saturn V F-1 Engine” and much more.