This Week on The Space Show

spaceshowlogo
This week on The Space Show with David Livingston:

1. Monday, Jan. 56 2014: 2-3:30 PM PST (5-6:30 PM EST, 4-5:30 PM CSTT): We welcome back AIAA Executive Director Dr. Sandra H. Magnus to discuss the upcomng AIAA SciTech 2014 conference. Seehttp://www.aiaa.org/scitech2014 for details.

CLASSROOM 2. Monday, Jan. 6, 2014, 6 PM PST (9 PM EST, 8 PM CST): This Classroom program is a follow on to our recent radiation program and features DR. JIM LOGAN AND DR. JOHN JURIST. Based on feedback we received from listeners from our first radiation discussion, we decided this sequel was warranted. Tune in for some surprises. Make sure you read the comments and discussion on the blog from our earlier program on Dec. 17, 2013.

3. Tuesday, Jan. 7, 2014 ,7-8:00 PM PST (10-11:00 PM EST, 9-10:00 PM CST): We welcome DR. ALICE GORMAN from Australia to discuss the subject of space archaeology.

4. Friday, Jan. 10, 2014:, 9:30-11AM PST (12:30-2 PM EST, 11:30 AM-1 PM CST). We welcome back DR. JACK ZIRKER to discuss his latest book which explains ocean waves, “The Science of Ocean Waves.”

5. Sunday, 12, 2014, 12-1:30 PM PST, (3-4:30 PM EST, 2-3:30 PM CST). This is our first OPEN LINES show for the new year. All science, space, and STEM calls welcome. First time callers are welcome. Join in the discussion.