This Week on The Space Show

spaceshowlogo
This week on The Space Show with David Livingston:

1. Monday, Nov. 18, 2013, 2-3:30 PM PST (5-6:30 PM EST, 4-5:30 PM CST): We welcome DR. YOUNG K. BAE regarding his award winning work with Photonic Laser Thrusters. See www.nasa.gov/spacetech/niac/2013phaseII_bae.html#.UnsFq_mVN8E.

2. CLASSROOM: Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2013, 7-8:30 PM PST (10-11:30 PM EST, 9-10:30 PM CST): This is a Space Show Classroom program from 7-9 PM PST featuring Dr. Jim Logan, Dan Adamo, Dr. John Jurist and myself. We will e discussing Dan’s new orbital work, ” Trajectory Challenges Faced By Reusable Infrastructure In Earth Orbit Supporting Multiple Departures For Mars.” Prior to this program, I will upload to both The Space Show Classroom blog and The Space Show blog Dan’s charts and graphs supporting his analysis. I strongly recommend you become familiar with this material prior to the broadcast. Don’t forget, as a Classroom show, listener questions must be relevant to the topic being discussed. Only those questions specific to our discussion will be accepted. See the website newsletter for the blog URLs. www.thespaceshow.com/newsletterfinal.htm .

3. Friday, Nov. 22, 2013, 9:30-11 AM PST (11:30- 1 PM CST, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EST): We welcome DR. DON FLOURNOY re the upcoming SunSat design competition. The competition announcement is at www.nss.org/news/releases/NSS_Release_20131028_SunSat.html. Dr. Don Flournoy is a Prof. of Telecommunications and the Editor of the Online Journal of Space Communication; Scripps College of Communication, Ohio University in Athens Ohio.

4. Sunday, Nov. 24, 2013, 12-1:30 PM PST (3-4:30 PM EST, 2-3:30 PM CST). We welcome WILLIAM (BILL) HARWOOD to the program. Bill is THE CBS News Space journalist/reporter.