This Week on The Space Show

spaceshowlogo
This week on The Space Show with David Livingston:

1. Monday, Nov. 11, 2013, 2-3:30 PM PST (5-6:30 PM EST, 4-5:30 PM CST): We welcome author ADAM JOHNSON to discuss his new book “2001: The Lost Science. The science and technology of the most influential films ever made.” See www.apogeeprime.com/prime/bookpages/9781926837192.html.

2. Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2013, 7-8:30 PM PST (10-11:30 PM EST, 9-10:30 PM CST): OPEN LINES. All calls welcome regarding space, STEM, space policy. First time callers welcome. Remember, we have only one toll free line for all the callers. If you have been waiting, don’t hesitate to email me that you want to call in on the program and are waiting for the line to clear..

3. Friday, Nov. 15, 2013, 9:30-11 AM PST (11:30- 1 PM CST, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EST): We welcome back FRANK WHITE, founder of the Overview Effect. Frank will update us on the impact of the Overview Effect film and much more.

4. Sunday, Nov. 17, 2013, 12-1:30 PM PST (3-4:30 PM EST, 2-3:30 PM CST). We welcome JAMIE GUINED to the show. Jamie is Founder of LAUNCH Fitness & Human Performance, and creator of the first professional credential that is designed to provide fitness professionals with the knowledge and skills they need to become a valuable member of the commercial spaceflight aerospace medicine team: the Spaceflight Fitness Specialist. She is also an Exercise Scientist with the Exercise Physiology & Countermeasures Project at the NASA Johnson Space Center.