This Week on The Space Show

spaceshowlogo
This week on The Space Show with David Livingston:

1. Monday, Oct. 7, 2013, 2-3:30 PM PDT (5-6:30 PM EDT, 4-5:30 PM CDT): We welcome Dr. Gil Levin back to the show to continue discussing the possibilities of life on Mars and new analysis of his Viking data.

2. Tuesday, Oct. 8, 2013, 7-8:30 PM PDT (10-11:30 PM EDT, 9-10:30 PM CDT): Open Lines. First time callers welcome. All space and STEM topics welcome.

3. Friday, Oct. 11, 2013, 9:30-11 AM PDT (11:30- 1 PM CDT, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EDT): We welcome back DENNIS WINGO to discuss important current development in space policy, commercial space, and more.

4. Sunday, Oct.13, 2013, 12-1:30 PM PDT (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT). We welcome author LEE BILLINGS to discuss his new book, “Five Billion Years of Solitude: The Search for Life Among the Stars,” Lee Billings is a journalist and author writing about the intersections of science, technology, and culture for Nature, Nautilus, New Scientist, Popular Mechanics, Scientific American, and many other publications.