This Week on The Space Show

spaceshowlogo
This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

1. Monday, August 26, 2013, 2-3:30 PM PDT (5-6:30 PM EDT, 4-5:30 PM CDT): We welcome DR. JAMES HANSEN, author of “First Man: The Life of Neil A. Armstrong.” Dr. James Hansen is Professor of History and former Director of The Honors College at Auburn University in Alabama. An expert in aerospace history and the history of science and technology, Hansen has written numerous books and articles covering a wide variety of topics, including the early days of aviation, the history of aerospace engineering, NASA, the Moon landings, the Space Shuttle program, and China’s role in space. He has special expertise on the history of the American astronaut corps, having authored the life stories of Neil Armstrong and John Young and directed a doctoral dissertation (now a published book) on the first class of women astronauts in the U.S. space program.

2. Tuesday, August 27, 2013, 7-8:30 PM PDT (10-11:30 PM EDT, 9-10:30 PM CDT): No show as am celebrating my son’s birthday in L.A.

3. Friday, August 30, 2013, 9:30-11 AM PDT (11:30- 1 PM CDT, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EDT): No show today. As many of you know, I have mentioned many times on the show that I plan on moving and relocating. I am now in the process of doing just that. My plan is to minimize as much as possible Space Show interruptions but there will be times when I will be unable to host a show in favor of the moving project. I will keep you posted and again, I will hold show and schedule interruptions to a minimum.

4. Sunday, Sept. 1, 2013, 12-1:30 PM PDT (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT). We welcome back DR. SCOTT PACE to the program to discuss space policy and more. You might find his editorial of interest as we will be talking about it on air: “American Space Strategy: Choose to Steer, Not Drift,” at http://thediplomat.com/2013/03/28/american-space-strategy-choose-to-steer-not-drift/?all=true.