This Week on The Space Show

Comments

spaceshowlogo
This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

1. Monday, June 24, 2013: 2-3:30 PM PDT (5-6:30 PM EDT, 4-5:30 PM CDT): We welcome SARA MESCHBERGER to discuss the upcoming NewSpace 2013 Conference (http://newspace.spacefrontier.org).

2. Tuesday, June 25, 2013, 7-8:30 PM PDT (10-11:30 PM EDT, 9-10:30 PM CDT): RAND SIMBERG RETURNS to discuss his newly completed book, “Safe Is Not An Option.”

3. Wednesday, June 26, 2013, 9:30-10:30 AM PDT (12:30-1:30 PM EDT, 11:30 AM-12:30 PM CDT): This is a one our discussion on the Teachers In Space SFF program Space Medicine Workshop at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (ERAU). Guests will be Dr. Jason Kring, Elizabeth Kennick, Bob Werb, and Rebecca Zgorski.

4. Friday, June 28, 2013:, 9:30-11AM PDT (12:30-2 PM EDT, 11:30 AM-1 PM CDT). We welcome back retired astronaut JERRY CARR to discuss the 40th anniversary of Skylab and the Astronaut Scholarship Organization.

5. Sunday, June 30, 2013, 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT). OPEN LINES discussion. All space and STEM topics welcome. First time callers welcome. Please be succinct, to the point, and let’s make room for everyone who wants to call. Listeners, remember, we have only one toll free line. If the line is busy, please keep trying.