This Week on The Space Show

spaceshowlogo
This week on The Space Show….

1. Monday, March 25, 2013: 2-3:30 PM PDT (5-6:30 PM EDT, 4-5:30 PM CDT): We welcome MICHAEL PAUL of the Penn State Lunar Lion – A Google Lunar X PRIZE Team, to discuss their GLXP entry.

2. Tuesday, March 26, 2013, 7-8:30 PM PDT (10-11:30 PM EDT, 9-10:30 PM CDT): We welcome BOB ZIMMERMAN back to the show for space news updates and more.

3. Friday, March 29, 2013:, 9:30-11 AM PDT (12:30-2 PM EDT, 11;30 AM-1 PM CDT). We welcome DR. BRUCE CORDELL back to the show to discuss the latest regarding his Maslow Window research applicable to our space program now and in the future.

4. Sunday, March 31, 2013, 12-1:30 PM PDT, 3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT. There will be no Space Show today due to Easter Sunday.

Note

I want to take this opportunity to report on the astronaut panels that took place on Friday, March 22, 2013 at Rocky Mountain College in Billings, MT.

Astronauts WALT CUNNINGHAM (Apollo 7), DR. HARRISON SCHMITT (Apollo 17), and DR. LOREN ACTON (STS-51F/Spacelab-2 — Challenger) were joined bybiophysicist DR. JOHN JURIST, organizer of these Rocky Mountain College events. I served as moderator for morning and afternoon panel discussions on leadership and space topics.

We are expecting to get both panel videos and archive them with permission from Rocky during the week. We will archive the programs both as webinars and as audio only files as we do Space Show webinars. Watch the website newsletter for details as to when the programs are on Space Show websites, our Vimeo channel, and our blog.

In the meantime, the events received substantial Billings press coverage & many who were in the audience uploaded their own YouTube cuts & pictures.

During the afternoon, the astronauts visited the Rocky aviation school and a recording of that visit and the URL of their talk to the aviation school students is listed with other interesting event links on the website newsletter. I was not present at that event as I was talking energy policy with a Rocky environmental professor.

The events were very successful, The Rocky students, faulty, and administration were most kind, generous, and supportive. I believe you will find both the morning and the afternoon panel discussions interesting. Each is about 1 hr 45 min. in length. I will let you know when they are available on our archives.