The Space Show Schedule

Comments

spaceshowlogo
This week on The Space Show with David Livingston….

1. Monday, Feb. 4, 2013, 2-3:30 PM PST (5-6:30 PM EST, 4-5:30 PM CST): We welcome MICHAEL LAINE back to the show to discuss the Lunar Space Elevator. Visit www.liftport.com for more information.

2. Tuesday, Feb. 5, 2013 7-8:30 PM PST (10-11:30 PM EST, 9-10:30 PM CST): We welcome ZAC MANCHESTER to the show. Zac will be discussing the KickSat project he founded. KickSat is a CubeSat mission designed to demonstrate the deployment and operation of 200 Sprite ChipSats developed at Cornell University. For more information, you can visit the following sites: www.kicksat.net; www.spacecraftresearch.com; www.kickstarter.com/projects/251588730/kicksat-your-personal-spacecraft-in-space.

3. Friday, Feb. 8, 2013, 9:30-11 AM PST (11:30- 1 PM CST, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EST): We welcome Dr. WILLIAM BAINBRIDGE who will share with us a new project to chart the future of space exploration on the basis of understanding the many different conceptions of it that people hold. This includes an important space survey you can take. You can learn more about the Space Futures questionnaire at http://convergentsystems.pbworks.com/w/page/16444389/FrontPage. You can complete the questionnaire at http://convergentsystems.pbworks.com/w/file/62227159/Space%20email%20survey.doc. Simply click on the Download tab at the top.

4. Sunday, Feb. 10, 2013, 12-1:30 PM PST (3-4:30 PM EST, 2-3:30 PM CST). We welcome back DR. WILLIAM (Bill) ROWE who will be discussing his latest research and findings. Visit his website, www.femsinspace.com for his latest research including his findings regarding Armstrong.

0 Responses to “The Space Show Schedule”


  1. No Comments

Leave a Reply