Parabolic Arc Drops By The Space Show on Tuesday Evening

spaceshowlogo
Hi all.

I’m going to be chatting with David Livingston on The Space Show on Tuesday, Jan. 29, from 7-8:30 PST (10-11:30 PM EST, 9-10:30 PM CST). We’ll be talking about the latest news about Spaceport America, Virgin Galactic and Mojave. Please tune in live and ask questions, or listen to the podcast once it is archived.

The full schedule for this week:

1. Monday, Jan. 28, 2013, 2-3:30 PM PST (5-6:30 PM EST, 4-5:30 PM CST): We welcome DR. ALBERT CARNESALE to the program to discuss the recent National Research Council’s study, “NASA’s Strategic Direction And The Need For A National Consensus.” Dr. Carnesale of UCLA was the Chair of the Committee On NASA’s Strategic Direction.

2. Tuesday, January 29, 2013 7-8:30 PM PST (10-11:30 PM EST, 9-10:30 PM CST): We welcome back DOUG MESSIER of Parabolic Arc. Doug will be discussing recent news about Spaceport America in New Mexico as well as Parabolic Arc and many of the stories covered by this fine blog.

3. Friday, Feb. 1, 2013, 9:30-11 AM PST (11:30- 1 PM CST, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EST): We welcome ALAN STEINBERG to the program to discuss his recent AstroPolitics article, “Weapons in Space: The need to Protect Space Assets” and more.

4. Sunday, Feb. 3, 2013, 12-1:30 PM PST (3-4:30 PM EST, 2-3:30 PM CST). We welcome back NINO POLIZZI to talk about “Rocket Science Tutors” which is an all-volunteer after school STEM organization staffed by engineers/scientists (www.rocketsciencetutors.com).