This Week on The Space Show

Comments

spaceshowlogo
This week on The Space Show with David Livingston….

SPECIAL TIME: 1. Monday, Jan. 7, 2013, 12-1:30 PM PST (3-4:30 PM EST, 2-3:30 PM CST): DR. ELIGAR SADEH returns to the program to discuss his new book, “Space Strategy in the 21st Century Theory and policy” (www.routledge.com/books/details/9780415622110.

2. Tuesday, January 8, 2013 7-8:30 PM PST (10-11:30 PM EST, 9-10:30 PM CST): We welcome Heather Archuletta to discuss NASA microgravity sleep and simulation studies. Visit her website, www.pillownaut.com.

3. Friday January 11, 2013, 9:30-11 AM PST (11:30- 1 PM CST, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EST): We welcome back ELLIOT PULHAM, CEO of The Space Foundation to discuss their recent White Paper urging NASA to adopt a pioneering space policy. You can read the White Paper at www.spacefoundation.org/sites/default/files/downloads/PIONEERING.pdf.

4. Sunday, January 13, 2013, 12-1:30 PM PST (3-4:30 PM EST, 2-3:30 PM CST). We welcome back ANDY CHAIKIN to discuss recent news stories claiming that Neil Armstrong lied to the world about when he made up his famous “One small step for a man, one giant leap for mankind” quote. You can read Andy’s editorial on this at www.space.com/19136-neil-armstrong-moon-speech-truth.html. Mr. Chaikin is a noted author and space historian so this will be a most informative discussion you will want to hear.

0 Responses to “This Week on The Space Show”


  1. No Comments

Leave a Reply