The Space Show Schedule

Comments

spaceshowlogo
This week on The Space Show with David Livingston…

1. Monday, Dec.17, 2012, 2-3:30 PM PST (5-6:30 PM EST, 4-5:30 PM CST): We welcome back MARK BRAY. Bray currently works at MSFC in Huntsville, AL supporting the SLS program and he pursues entrepreneurial space activities on his own time. Mark will be discussing development of a commercial space market, applications of Geoffrey Moore’s “Crossing the Chasm”, space policy and the challenges of transitioning the aerospace industry to a commercial industry.

2. Tuesday, December 18 , 2012, 7-8:30 PM PST (10-11:30 PM EST, 9-10:30 PM CST):We welcome HEATHER ARCHULETTA. Heather’s blog is pillownaut.com. She will be discussing NASA bed rest studies regarding the long-term effects of weightlessness on the human body.

3. Friday December 21, 2012, 9:30-11 AM PST (11:30- 1 PM CST, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EST): We welcome DR. ARMEN PAPAZIAN to fully discuss his space financing plans. Armen introduced us to his ideas on the recently held Space Show “audition” program. He has been invited back for the detailed discussion of his plan. You can read his material at www.isdhub.com. Click on Money Mechanics for Space: UCSC Presentation, a link near the top of the page on the left side.

4. Sunday, December 23, 2012, 12-1:30 PM PST (3-4:30 PM EST, 2-3:30 PM CST). We welcome DR. DOUG PLATA to the program. Doug, a frequent listener and caller to The Space Show, is one of the few that translates his space interests to action. Dr. Plata will share ideas with us on doing more than just having a great idea, i.e. taking action on your ideas. This will be a most interesting and useful program for us all.

0 Responses to “The Space Show Schedule”


  1. No Comments

Leave a Reply