This Week on The Space Show

Comments


This week on The Space Show with David Livingston….

1. Monday, November 19, 2012, 2-3:30 PM PST (5-6:30 PM EST, 4-5:30 PM CST): We welcome back HOWARD BLOOOM to discuss his new book, “The God Problem:L How a Godless Cosmos Creates.”

2. Tuesday, November 20 , 2012, 7-8:30 PM PST (10-11:30 PM EST, 9-10:30 PM CST): We welcome DR. EDY Weeks to discuss her book, “Outer Space Development, International Relations and Space Law: A Method for Elucidating Seeds.”

3. Friday, November 23, 2012, 9:30-11 AM PST (11:30- 1 PM CST, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EST): We welcome back DR. MARCELO VAZQUEZ to discuss space radiation. Dr. Vazquez is a radiation specialist at Brookhaven National Lab as well as an Associate Professor in Radiation Medicine at Loma Linda Univeristy n Southern California.

1-3 PM PST: WEBINAR SPECIAL TIME: 4. Sunday, November 25, 2012, 1-3 PM PST (4-6 PM EST, 3-5 PM CST). We welcome back DAN ADAMO AND DR. JOHN JURIST for this special webinar which is Part 2 of our current series focusing on mission analysis. In this webinar, Mr. Adamo will be . The theme of the webinar is “A Notional Round Trip To The Trans-Lunar Libration Point (EML2) or what would it be like to set a new maximum human altitude record and occupy strategic ‘high ground’ 60,000 km above the Moon’s farside?” Also note that on Saturday, Nov. 24, I will upload to The Space Show blog a Quicktime movie and a document that Mr. Adamo will use during the webinar.