This Week on The Space Show


This week on The Space Show with David Livingston….

Monday, October 22, 2012, 2-3:30 PM PDT (5-6:30 PM EDT, 4-5:30 PM CDT): We welcome DR. CURT BILBY and DR. ELIZABETH.LEFFEL of Terapio, the honorable mention winner in the NewSpace Business Plan Contest. We will be discussing their innovative product for mitigation exposure to radiation.

Tuesday, October 23 , 2012, 7-8:30 PM PDT (10-11:30 PM EDT, 9-10:30 PM CDT): We welcome back BRAD BLAIR. Brad is a mining expert, a consultant to many space organizations on space and project economics, and much more. We will be covering many topics including the robotic asteroid prospector project funded by NASA, space governance, and the possibility of an orbital debris lawsuit, plus more.

Friday, October 26,, 2012, 9:30-11 AM PDT (11:30- 1 PM CDT, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EDT): We welcome for the first time, JACKIE KINGDON, artist and author, to talk about her new comedic novel, “CHOCOLATE CHOCOLATE MOONS: A humorous futuristic mystery.”

WEBINAR: Sunday, October 28, 2012, 1-3 PM PDT (4-6 PM EDT, 3-50 PM CDT). We welcome DR. JOHN JURIST as the guest for this webinar. Dr. Jurist will present his back of the envelope preliminary analysis spreadsheet focusing on Rocket and Mission Analysis, Launch reliability, costs, and payload size as well as looking at the question do depots work and at what cost?” The spreadsheet is copyrighted by Dr. Jurist and remains his property. Any unauthorized use is prohibited. For further information about the spreadsheet, contact Dr. Jurist at jmjurist@aol.com. This program will be streamed live on The Space Show UStream channel, archived as a regular audio program and the video will be archived on The Space Show Vimeo channel. Check the website newsletter for these specific URLs. I will also give them out at the beginning of our webinar.