The Space Show Schedule


This week on The Space Show with David Livingston…

1. Monday, October 8, 2012, 2-3:30 PM PDT (5-6:30 PM EDT, 4-5:30 PM CDT): We welcome DR. CATHERINE CONLEY Director, NASA Planetary Protection. We will be discussing all aspects of planetary protection which is concerned with preventing the transfer of life between planetary bodies.

2. Tuesday, October 9 , 2012, 7-8:30 PM PDT (10-11:30 PM EDT, 9-10:30 PM CDT): We welcome DR. JASON CASSIBRY on fusion propulsion.

3. Friday, October 12, 2012, 9:30-11 AM PDT (11:30- 1 PM CDT, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EDT): We welcome JOHN WOOD, CHUCK DICKEY, & NICK WELLY to discuss the National Center for Remote Sensing, Air, and Space Law at the University of Mississippi.

4. Sunday, October 14, 2012, 12-1:30 PM PDT (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT). We welcome DR. STEPHEN FULLER to the program to discuss sequestration and its pending impact on DOD and aerospace. Download his research study on this subject at www.aia-aerospace.org/assets/Fuller_II_Final_Report.pdf.