NewSpace Week on The Space Show


This week on The Space Show with David Livingston…

1. Monday, September 17, 2012, 2-3:30 PM PDT (5-6:30 PM EDT, 4-5:30 PM CDT): DR. BURTON LEE returns as our guest. Dr. Lee will be discussing venture capital industry financing for the developing commercial space industry as he did at the New Space Business Plan Boot Camp session. Please check The Space Show blog prior to the program as I will be uploading Dr. Lee’s Power Point Presentation for our use during the program. You will certainly want to follow along with his slides.

2. Tuesday, Sept. 18 , 2012, 7-8:30 PM PDT (10-11:30 PM EDT, 9-10:30 PM CDT): BOB ZIMMERMAN returns to discuss all that is new, interesting, challenging, developing, and important in the space world and industry.

3. Friday, Sept. 21, 2012, 9:30-11 AM PDT (11:30- 1 PM CDT, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EDT): BRIAN MOSDELL, Director of the Florida Launch Operations for SpaceX returns as our guest for this program.

4. Sunday, Sept. 23 2012, 12-1:30 PM PDT (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT). We welcome back TOM OLSON AND JEFF KRUKIN to discuss the new Exodus Consulting for the commercial and NewSpace industry. Jeff and Tom provided us with this quote regarding Exodus Consulting: “We established Exodus because our passion for extending the human economy into space compels us to help others who share that passion. And our passion for helping entrepreneurs and businesses grow is equally powerful! To this end, we seek entrepreneurs and firms developing technology, products and services for use in space. These could also be space-related, such as power systems, bio-regenerative systems, tourism, media, software and other supportive solutions. Space-scalable© (1) is another category that excites us.”