XCOR’s Rick Searfoss on The Space Show This Week


This week on The Space Show with David Livingston….

1. Monday, June 18, 2011 2-3:30 PM PDT (5-6:30 PM EDT, 4-5:30 PM CDT): We welcome the return of RICK SEARFOSS to the program. Rick is the commercial test astronaut for XCOR Aerospace Company.

2. Tuesday, June 19, 2012, 7-8:30 PM PDT (10-11:30 PM EDT, 9-10:30 PM CDT): We welcome retired astronaut WALT CUNNINGHAM to the program. Visit his website for more information, www.waltercunningham.com.

3. Wednesday, June 20, 2012, 9:30-11 AM PDT (12:30-2 PM EDT, 11:30AM-1PM CDT): We welcome Allan J. McDonald, author of “Truth, Lies, and O-rings: Inside the Space Shuttle Challenger Disaster.” Learn more about ALLAN J. MCDONALD and his book as he was the Director of the Space Shuttle Solid Rocket Motor Project at the time of the Challenger accident and led the redesign of the solid rocket motors. Visit his website for more information, http://ethicskeynotespeaker.com.

4. Friday, June 22, 2012, 9:30-11 AM PDT (12:30-2 PM EDT, 11:30AM-1PM CDT): We welcome back TOM OLSON as we are considering bringing the Space Cynics blog back to life and action. Perhaps we can also get a preliminary report about the upcoming New Space Business Plan competition.

5. Sunday, June 24, 2012.,12-1:30 PM PDT (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): DR. PAUL SPUDIS returns to discuss Cis-Lunar development, the recent GLEX Conference, and why we should now be looking at the Moon for economic and commercial development.