This Week on The Space Show


This week on The Space Show with David Livingston…

1. Monday, June 11, 2012, 2-3:30 PM PDT (5-6:30 PM EDT, 4-5:30 PM CDT): We welcome back MARIMIKEL CHARRIER to talk about the upcoming New Space Conference.

2. Tuesday, May 12 2012, 7-8:30 PM PDT (10-11:30 PM EDT, 9-10:30 PM CDT): OPEN LINES. First time callers are welcome. All space related topics are welcome.

3. Friday, June 15, 2012, 9:30-11 AM PDT (11:30- 1 PM CDT, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EDT) : We welcome back DR. MADHU THANGALEVU talks about his innovative graduate class at USC exploring futuristic space ventures. He is joined by student FRANKIE SHARPE who designed a very cool lunar tourism project.

4. Sunday, June 17, 2012, 12-1:30 PM (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT). HAPPY FATERH’S DAY! We welcome back SIR MARTIN REES to discuss his latest book, “FROM HERE TO INFINITY: A VISION FOR THE FUTURE OF SCIENCE.” Sir Martin Rees is a leading cosmologist and astrophysicist. He is Master of Trinity College, Cambridge University, a member of the House of Lords, and former president of the Royal Society. He lives in Cambridge, UK.