LCROSS Broadcast Set for Friday Morning

lcross

NASA PROGRAM UPDATE

LCROSS Lunar Impact
7:30 a.m. EDT/4:30 a.m. PDT
Friday Oct. 9

An approximately 1.5 hour Live NASA TV Broadcast is planned for the LCROSS impacts starting at 6:15 a.m. EDT/3:15 a.m. PDT, Oct. 9, on NASA TV and www.nasa.gov/ntv.

The broadcast includes:

  • Live footage from spacecraft camera
  • Real-time telemetry based animation
  • Views of LCROSS Mission and Science Operations
  • Broadcast commentary with expert guests
  • Prepared video segments
  • Views of the public impact viewing event at NASA Ames
  • Possible live footage from the University of Hawaii, 88-inch telescope on Mauna Kea.

The live LCROSS Post-Impact News Conference will be 10 a.m. EDT/7 a.m. PDT on NASA TV and www.nasa.gov/ntv.